On September 25th, 2020 Indiana rapper Freddie Gibbs will publish his third full length studio album on vinyl. The record will be released on his own label ESGN Records and is produced by The Alchemist.

Record title is a portmanteau of the artists names. Cover art ensembles the logo of the movie “The Godfather” and is designed by Vlad Sepetov.

For Alfredo LP Alchemist managed to create an incredible mellow vibe on the record matching perfectly Freddie G’s style. Boom bap beats paired with soul and incredible smooth feeling through out the whole album making this record a complete masterpiece where every beat is a perfect fit.

Freddie Gibbs & The Alchemist – Alfredo [LP]

Vinyl Release: September 25th, 2020

Despites having label issues through out the whole beginning of his career Freddie G extended his discography on a regular basis.

Starting off with Mixtapes such as Full Metal Jackit (2004), Cold Day in Hell (2011) & Baby Face Killa (Gangsta Grillz) (2012). It took until 2013 when he decided to create his own label to release his first full length album called E.$.G.N. (Evil $eeds Grow Naturally)

Followed by the collaboration album with Madlib named Piñata which is already considered a classic in the game.

Freddie Gibbs & Madlib ‎– Piñata [2xLP]

After various releases on ESGN Records… Him and ALC released “Fetti” EP in 2018 featuring Curren$y that probably paved the way for this project now although both working together already goes back to 03/04.

The Alchemist probably don’t need any further introduction. Being taught by the legendary DJ Muggs the California producer started his music career already in the 90s with incredible productions on Dilated Peoples debut album or Mobb Deep’s Murda Muzik.

Ever since expanding his music catalog with regulary producing songs for Mobb Deep or other artists like: Fat Joe, Nas, Ghostface Killah, Jadakiss, Snoop Dogg, Linkin Park… And much more.

With this release Gibbs is ensuring his status as one of the most iconic figures in nowadays Hip Hop.

His songwriting skills are undeniable to be witnessed again on cuts like “Skinny Suge” or dialogue songs as “Frank Lukas” featuring Benny the Butcher or “Babies & Fools” with Conway the Machine. Just to name a few…

Whole LP definately more than worth it with productions being right on point and a Freddy G who never fails to impress.


01 1985
02 God is Perfect
03 Scottie Beam (feat. Rick Ross)
04 Look at Me
05 Frank Lucas (feat. Benny The Butcher)
06 Something to Rap About (feat. Tyler, The Creator)
07 Baby $hit
08 Babies & Fools (feat. Conway the Machine)
09 Skinny Suge
10 All Glass


By loading the video, you agree to YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

Related Records to this article